(copy 1)

We welcome the challenges others can’t crack.

The CFO role has been steadily evolving in recent years. As an increasingly central function, it now encompasses strategic responsibilities that affect every part of the business. In response to this development, the House of CFO supports CFOs with tailored, holistic solutions.

dp | House of CFO – how it works

First, we conduct a detailed Financial Excellence Review (FER) of your business. If a need for additional expertise becomes apparent when preparing the project plan, a CFO or CRO from demps & partner will bring in the relevant specialists from the House of CFO. Through our interdisciplinary team of experienced C-level professionals, you have fast access to specialist expertise covering finance, HR, and marketing & communications.

Finance: Our CEOs, CFOs & CROs

We offer a program for transformations developed for medium-sized businesses. No two transformation projects are alike, but the goals are the same: modernized process chains, use of efficiency tools, improved data quality.

At the beginning there is always the dp | Quick Check, which we call dp | FER - Financial Excellence Review. Starting from the financial area, the company is analyzed. Based on this data, a package of measures is proposed.

Since demps & partner always offers to implement the recommended measures together with the company, the project stages are designed in such a way that they can also be achieved quickly. Conservative, clear, successful.

Consolidation/​Integrated Planning

As a LucaNet Certified Partner, demps & partner supports you by using our state-of-the-art web-based consolidation and reporting system as well as by analyzing and defining consolidation and reporting processes.

Supply-Chain Management/Procurement

Our SCM experts will create a sustainable procurement strategy that eliminates hidden cost drivers and potential risks. If necessary, demps & partner can also implement the strategy for you. Our executives will work within your company, restructuring your procurement function and aligning it with your actual value chain. To do that, they examine a range of aspects, including tendering criteria for your products, your relationships with suppliers and customers, your QA standards, your purchasing conditions and their impact on your own services, your backup strategies for critical products, plus all your legal safeguards.

With Coupa, you gain visibility into the procurement process within weeks, independent of existing ERP systems. The cloud-based Business Spend Management (BSM) platform offers powerful solutions tailored to the needs of your business and user experiences like you know from amazon.

HR Tech

Startups in particular need guidelines for staff in the form of a company handbook. This should cover a range of topics, including your company’s vision, culture, and internal communication policy. The latter aspect is particularly important because seemingly minor errors in employee communication may lead to major problems as your business grows—problems that can often only be corrected at significant cost in terms of time, budgets, and working relationships.

Sales & Marketing

The decisive factor in all Mandates is communication. The clear explanation of the measures, the communication of the meaningfulness support to keep the respective project in time/cost frame. demps & partner compiles the briefing with the communication department of the enterprise for and with the management. Before the start of the project, the mediation begins and also includes the trade and public media.

To further pick up speed for the company in the transformation process, demps & partner offers to offensively support the sales & marketing team. The best reference for the right decisions of the management to go into a transformation project is growing sales. The dp|team Sales & Marketing trains the local team in the efficient application of the new processes.

Our solutions at a glance:

Restructuring

M&A

Team

Our strengths and professional expertise lie in assuming the following tasks:


Cost reduction


Improved efficiency (operational excellence/financial excellence )programs


Reorganization


Restructuring


Recapitalization, including IDW S6 restructuring report if required


Plant closures


Outsourcing and relocation of operations and facilities


Shared service centers


Implementation of legal tech and digital HR management


Supportive marketing and communication measures


Typical tasks and areas of responsibility


Preparation of a financial fact book and analysis of historical results to identify weaknesses


Creating transparency through preparation of individual and consolidated financial statements


Creation of and/or performing of plausibility checks on (integrated) corporate planning, particularly related to capital and financing requirements


Risk analysis and preparation of a risk report


Pre-qualification and creation of a data room


Management and handling of the due diligence process


Performance of financial due diligence


Support when negotiating the purchase price and contract


M&A, carve-outs, spin-offs, MBOs, MBIs, PMI


Post-merger integration


Supportive communications and, if necessary, marketing activity plus brand building


dp | client and skill fit – a manager for every challenge


Turnarounds typically require a different type of manager than acquisitions, disposals, or PMI. There are also important differences between established management teams and startups. With dp | client and skill fit, we match your specific requirements to the hard and soft skillsets of our partners and managers. This creates a solid basis for the operational success of our collaboration before it even begins. While working with your company, we also support projects via internal and external steering.

Our Team

Uns reizen die Herausforderungen, an denen andere sich schon die Zähne ausgebissen haben.

Die Rolle des CFO hat sich in den letzten Jahren kontinuierlich geändert. In Unternehmen nimmt er eine immer zentralere Position ein und verantwortet zunehmend strategische Kernaufgaben, die andere Fachbereiche berühren. Mit dem House of CFO greift demps & partner die voranschreitende Rollenänderung des CFO auf und unterstützt Finanzvorstände mit maßgeschneiderten und ganzheitlichen Lösungen.

So funktioniert das dp | House of CFO

Zunächst bestimmen wir im Rahmen der Financial Excellence Review (FER) ausführlich den Status quo Ihres Finanzbereichs. Ergeben sich bei der Ausarbeitung des Projektplans zusätzliche Aufgabenstellungen, kann ein CFO oder CRO von demps & partner Manager aus dem House of CFO mit entsprechenden Fachkompetenzen hinzuziehen. Bei Bedarf erhalten Sie durch unser interdisziplinäres Team aus erfahrenen C-Level-Managern schnellen Zugang zu Fachwissen aus den Bereichen Finance, Personal sowie Marketing & Kommunikation.

Das House of CFO in unserem Podcast 

Finance: Unsere CEOs, CFOs & CROs

Wir bieten ein für den Mittelstand entwickeltes Programm für Transformationen. Kein Transformationsprojekt gleicht dem anderen, die Ziele jedoch sind gleich: modernisierte Prozessketten, Einsatz von Effizienz-Tools, verbesserte Datenqualität.

Am Anfang steht immer der dp | Quick Check, die wir dp | FER - Financial Excellence Review - nennen. Ausgehend vom Finanzbereich wird das Unternehmen analysiert. Auf Basis dieser Daten wird ein Maßnahmenpaket vorgeschlagen.

Da demps & partner immer anbietet, die empfohlenen Maßnahmen mit dem Unternehmen gemeinsam umzusetzen, sind die Projektstufen so angelegt, dass sie auch schnell erreicht werden können. Konservativ, klar, erfolgreich.

Konsoli­dierung & Integrierte Planung

Als LucaNet Certified Partner unterstützt Sie demps & partner durch Einsatz unseres modernsten webbasierten Konsolidierungs- und Reportingsystems wie auch bei der Analyse und Definition von Konsolidierungs- und Reportingprozessen.

Supply-Chain Management/Einkauf

Um versteckte Kostentreiber und Risiken ganzheitlich zu beheben, entwickeln und implementieren unsere SCM-Experten eine nachhaltige Strategie für Ihren Einkauf. Bei Bedarf setzt demps & partner die Strategie in Ihrem Unternehmen vor Ort um. Hierbei strukturieren unsere Executives Ihren Einkaufsprozess und richten ihn auf den tatsächlichen Wertschöpfungsbedarf Ihres Unternehmens aus. Dabei beleuchten sie Aspekte wie Ausschreibungskriterien Ihrer Produkte am Markt, Beziehungen zu Lieferanten und Kunden, das Ausmaß der Qualitätssicherung, Einkaufsbedingungen sowie deren Auswirkungen auf eigene Dienstleistungen, Back-up-Strategien bei kritischen Produkten und die Absicherung der Rechtslage.

Mit Coupa erhalten Sie innerhalb weniger Wochen Transparenz im Beschaffungsprozess, unabhängig von existierenden ERP-Systemen. Die cloudgestützte Business Spend Management (BSM)-Plattform bietet leistungsstarke Lösungen zugeschnitten auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens und Nutzererfahrungen, wie Sie sie von amazon kennen.

HR Tech

Gerade im Start-up-Umfeld ist es wichtig, „Leitplanken für Mitarbeiter” durch ein spezielles „Company Handbook” einzurichten. Dieses widmet sich Themen wie der Unternehmensvision, Teamkultur und internen Kommunikation. Denn Fehler in der Mitarbeiterkommunikation, die erst mit zunehmendem Wachstum zum Problem werden, sind oft nur unter hohem Zeitaufwand, mit größeren finanziellen Ressourcen oder im Spannungsfeld persönlicher Verwerfungen zu korrigieren.

Sales & Marketing

Entscheidender Faktor in allen Mandaten ist die Kommunikation. Die klare Erklärung der Maßnahmen, die Vermittlung der Sinnhaftigkeit unterstützen das jeweilige Projekt im Zeit/Kosten-Rahmen zu halten. demps & partner erarbeitet mit der Kommunikationsabteilung des Unternehmens das Briefing für und mit der Unternehmensleitung. Vor Start des Projektes beginnt die Vermittlung und umfasst auch die Fach- und Publikumsmedien.

Um weiter Geschwindigkeit für das Unternehmen im Transformationsprozess aufzunehmen, bietet demps & partner an, das Sales- & Marketingteam offensiv zu unterstützen. Die beste Referenz für die richtigen Entscheidungen des Managements in ein Transformationsprojekt zu gehen, ist wachsender Absatz. Das dp|team Sales & Marketing trainiert das lokale Team in der effizienten Anwendung der neuen Prozesse.

Unsere Lösungen im Überblick:

Restrukturierung

M&A

Team

Unsere Stärken und Fachkompetenzen liegen in der Übernahme folgender Aufgaben:


Kostensenkung


Effizienzsteigerung (Operational Excellence/Finance Excellence)


Reorganisation


Restrukturierung


Sanierung u.a. bei Bedarf inklusive Erstellung IDW-S-6-Gutachten


Betriebsschließungen


Verlagerungen von Betrieben und Betriebsstätten


Shared Service Center


Implementierung von Legal Tech und Digitaler HR-Verwaltung


Begleitende Marketing- und Kommunikationsmaßnahmen


Typische Aufgaben und Verantwortungsbereiche:


Erstellung eines Financial Fact Books sowie Analyse der historischen Ergebnisentwicklung mit Identifikation der Schwachstellen


Schaffung von Transparenz durch Erstellung von Einzel- und Konzernabschlüssen


Erstellung und/oder Plausibilisierung der (integrierten) Unternehmensplanung, insbesondere hinsichtlich des Kapital- und Finanzierungsbedarfs


Risikoanalyse und Erstellung eines Risikoberichts


Vorqualifizierung und Erstellung eines Datenraums


Leitung und Steuerung der Due Diligence


Durchführung der Financial Due Diligence


Unterstützung bei Kaufpreis- und Vertragsverhandlungen


M&A, Carve-out, Spin-off, MBO (Management Buy Out), MBI (Management Buy In)


Post-Merger-Integration


Begleitende Kommunikations- und gegebenenfalls auch Marketingmaßnahmen sowie Brand Building


Für jeden Bedarf ein Manager mit dp | client & skill fit


Für Turnarounds braucht man andere Managertypen als für Betriebskäufe und -verkäufe oder PMIs. Und für ein Bestandsteam braucht man andere Managertypen als für ein Start-up. Im client & skill fit führen wir Ihre individuellen Anforderungen mit dem Hard- und Soft-Skill-Set unserer Partner und Manager zusammen. So stellen wir bereits in der Vorphase eines Projekts eine operativ erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit für Sie sicher. Während eines Mandates begleiten wir Projekte zielgerichtet durch internes und externes Steering.

Unser Team