(copy 1)

Jürgen Demps, Managing Partner

Jürgen Demps is the founder and managing partner of demps & partner since 2003. His core expertise lies in managing special situations, such as restructurings, cost-reduction programs, financing, and M&A. He is also active as a business angel.

He worked for five years as a CFO and CRO for international clients in Kuwait, the UK, Italy, India, Brazil, and South Africa. Prior to that, he successfully worked on restructuring projects in the shoe retail business, construction sector, and environmental technology industry as an interim manager. He also has expertise in the automotive, fashion, eyeglass, and textile sectors.

After gaining a degree in Business Administration and Mechanical Engineering, Jürgen Demps began his career at Price Waterhouse before working for Hewlett-Packard as a project manager on its conversion to a holding company, with responsibility for the financial aspects. He is a qualified tax advisor and university-certified rating analyst.

Responsibilities:

  • Internationally acting CFO
  • Internationally acting CRO
  • Director Finance & Administration
  • Group Controller / Head of Internal Audit
  • International Project Manager

Additional Education & Special Competences:

  • Rating Analyst (University Augsburg)
  • German Tax Advisor Examination
  • Certified Instructor
  • (Chamber of Commerce and Industry)
  • IRFS, US-GAAP, Local German-, UK-, Italian-GAAP, Consolidation
  • Restructuring of international organizations

Key Career Milestones:

  • PriceWaterhouseCoopers
  • Hewlett-Packard
  • demps & partner

Languages:

German

mother tongue

English

fluent, negotiation level

Italian

advanced knowledge

Spanish

basic knowledge

Jürgen Demps is your partner for:

Jürgen Demps, Vorstand

Jürgen Demps ist Gründungspartner, seit 2003 geschäftsführender Partner bei demps & partner und Vorstand der Dachgesellschaft demps & partners Aktiengesellschaft. Seine Kernkompetenzen liegen im Management von Sondersituationen wie Restrukturierungen, Kostensenkungsprogrammen und Finanzierungen sowie M&A. Nebenbei engagiert er sich als Business Angel.

Als CFO und CRO in internationalen Mandaten war er fünf Jahre in Kuwait, UK, Italien, Indien, Brasilien und Südafrika tätig. Zuvor führte er als Manager auf Zeit erfolgreich Restrukturierungsprojekte im Schuhfilialhandel, Baugewerbe und in der Umwelttechnik. Über weitere Expertise verfügt er in der Automobil-, Mode-, Brillen- und Textilwirtschaft sowie im Bereich der Altenpflege/CARE.

Jürgen Demps startete nach seinem BWL- und Maschinenbau-Studium bei PriceWaterhouseCoopers und verantwortete anschließend bei Hewlett-Packard den Finanzbereich als Projektmanager während der Umstrukturierung zur Holding. Er ist examinierter Steuerberater und als Rating Analyst (univ.) zertifiziert.

Übernimmt Verantwortung als:

  • CFO - national/international -
  • CRO - national/international -
  • Director Finance & Administration
  • Group Controller/Head of Internal Audit
  • Project Manager - national/international -

Spezialisierungen:

  • Rating Analyst (Universität Augsburg)
  • Examinierter deutscher Steuerberater
  • IHK-zertifizierter Trainer
  • IRFS, US-GAAP, deutsche, britische und Italienische GAAP, Konsolidierung
  • Restrukturierung nationaler und internationaler Organisationen

Laufbahn:

  • PriceWaterhouseCoopers
  • Hewlett-Packard
  • demps & partner

Sprachen:

Deutsch

Muttersprache

Englisch

verhandlungssicher

Italienisch

fließend

Spanisch

Grundkenntnisse

Jürgen Demps ist Ihr Partner für: